9th Shortcutz Amsterdam Annual Awards

1 mei 2022
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

After another season of amazing Weekly Sessionz, it’s time to raise the curtain for the 9th Shortcutz Amsterdam Annual Awards. Here, we celebrate the best of Dutch short film talents whose films are nominated for our ten Mr Zee awards. On top of that, to honour our late ambassador, board and jury member Rutger Hauer, we give the Rutger Hauer Award to a person or institution who has impacted the next generation of Dutch filmmakers.

As always, we will be joined by extraordinary guests who will share their inspiring speeches with us. So, everyone wins something at the ceremony, at the very least a load of inspiration! This year’s Jury Team includes Jany Temime; Charles Mastropietro; Christopher Mack; Eddy Terstall; Hany Abu-Assad; Jan Harlan; Laser 3:14; René Wolf; Marina Blok; Roel Reiné; Sigrid ten Napel; Vincent van Ommen; and Willeke van Ammelrooy.


Be there on May 1st, 2022, at EYE Filmmuseum – I’m telling you, you don’t want to miss this!

Meer informatie

Ontdek soortgelijke evenementen: